16.5 C
London
Thursday, June 13, 2024

Home and Away’s golden couple hit 10 year milestone: ‘My heart’

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Rebecca Breeds and Luke Mitchell, a popular Home and Away pair, recently marked their tenth wedding anniversary. While starring on the show from 2008 to 2012 as Ruby Buckton and Romeo Smith, the couple started dating.

Despite their on- and off-screen chemistry, Samara Weaving’s character Indi Walker had the major Summer Bay with Luke’s character Romeo. The couple was married in January 2013 after Luke proposed in 2012.

Rebecca was the first to share an Instagram carousel of snaps that showed a slice of her life with her husband. The star picked some of their wedding photos, as well as a hilarious moment where a red panda is perched on her head while Luke feeds it.

“Love is the best adventure. #10years,” she captioned her post.

Luke responded with a side-by-side image that contrasted their wedding and their current situation. Rebecca is pictured kissing Luke while carrying a glass of champagne in their most recent photo.

“10/10. Would definitely suggest,” he said in the caption. “Happy 10th Anniversary, my love! You’re the best!”

Alumni of Home and Away from the past and present were quick to wish the couple well, with Dan Ewing, who portrayed Heath Braxton, writing: “Coupla 10s right there. Congratulations to the team!

Georgie Parker, the current star, exclaimed, “Happy anniversary you two.”

Esther Anderson, who portrayed Rebecca’s on-screen mother Charlie Buckton, congratulated the happy couple.

Congratulations, dears,” Lynne McGranger added.

After leaving the soap opera, the loved-up couple moved to Hollywood. Luke gained notoriety on Legacies, a Vampire Diaries spinoff, and he presently co-stars in Big Sky alongside Reba McEntire.

Rebecca gained notoriety on Pretty Little Liars and portrays Clarice, the main character in the Silence of the Lambs trilogy.

Fans of Home and Away still have warm memories of the actors, and many have expressed their delight at witnessing their achievement.

“Fave Home and Away couple, makes my heart so happy that they are together in real life. Ruby & Romeo,” one fan wrote.

“You two are adorable! Thanks for being a great example of a beautiful couple!” another added.

“Congratulations to you both. Many, many more wonderful years together with lots of love,” a third chimed in.

- Advertisement -
Latest news
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here